Kangaroo Island Football League presents 2018 Mail Medal winners | Photos

The Kangaroo Island Football League held its Mail Medal presentation ceremony at the Aurora Ozone Hotel on Monday night.

Rory Lovering was named the 2018 Mail Medal Winner.

Congratulations also to Jai Turner of Wisanger, who was named best first-year senior player.

The Islander Leading Goal Kicker for the Year Award for Reserves went to Sam Short from Western Districts and for A Grade to Shaun Laffin from Wisanger.

Big congratulations to Dudley United Football Club, awarded SAFC Pathway Club of the Year.

Ozone Medal went to Reece Johnston from the Parndana Football Club and the DK Johnston Reserves Medal went to Rory Davis of the Kingscote Football Club. 

MC was former cricketer Wayne Phillips, who has overseen the KI Mail Medal presentation for the last 14 years. 

Guest speaker was legendary AFL coach Kevin Sheedy. who said he enjoyed coming back to Kangaroo Island, which he described as one of Australia’s hidden gems.