Kangaroo Island names its best juniors for 2020 | PHOTOS

Kangaroo Island's best junior netball and football players for 2020 were announced after Saturday's semi-final matches at Penneshaw.

The Kangaroo Island Football League awarded the Pharmacy Medal for the best Colt to Callum Willson of Dudley United

The award was presented by presented by sponsor Sean Kildea and KIFL president Heath Gurney.

Willson also won last year and is only the third person to win back-to-back Pharmacy Medals. Brett Padroth of Kingscote won in 1998 and 1999 and Darren Jefferson of Wisanger won in 1995 and 1996.

Saturday also saw Kangaroo Island Netball Association award its medals for the best players in each age group.

Nominees for the Maggie's Photography KINA Junior Player of the Year 2020 were Scarlett Trethewey, Tahnee Davis, Abby Murray, Camilla Lovision, Iiesha Kuchel and Tahnese Childs.

The award was given jointly Iiesha Kuchel and Tahnese Childs with KINA life member Maggie Patterson presenting the award.

The other awards were:

11&U Goal Throwing - Western Districts Manaia Rowsell and Mya Marshall

11&U MVP - Magellan Morgan, RUVMP Amelia Florance.

13&U Goal Throwing - Wisanger's Tracey Boxer, Lilly Harkness, Tayah Shurven, Zoe Berden, Indy Berden, Brooke Millar, Tahlia Florance, Gracie Kauppila, Matilda Kauppila, Elke Hodgens.

13&U MVP - Grace Morgan, RUMVP Tahlia Florance.

15&U Goal Throwing - Western Districts Camilla Lovision, Raemi Morris, Amahli Whale.

15&U MVP - Raemi Morris, RUMVP Opriss Osbourne.